Plans for India

I am now in the final stages of planning my trip to India – I am lucky enough to have a friend in Bangalore who has invited me to visit for 6 weeks, and how could I turn down the invitation?

Plans are currently centred around getting the appropriate vaccinations and anti-malaria drugs. I called the doctor yesterday and was asked to make an appointment with the nurse to discuss anti-malaria options which I did, for Wednesday. I rang back to clarify the timescales of having various injections and was informed that I was having them all on Wednesday! That would have been a fun surprise.

So I’m now counting down the days before I can book my flights, but I could be in India much earlier than I thought!

Leave a Reply

