Seaglass Studs

I have been making some very simple seaglass jewellery to give as gifts on my travels. I have a decent-sized stash of seaglass that I collected while living in Fife, and a friend recently road-tested this simple stud design for me and gave it the thumbs-up.

IMAG0948

You have to use a special adhesive for the glass/metal combination, and this cures in sunlight. I don’t yet have a drill, and I think I’m going to stay away from drilling the glass as much as I can – I prefer to keep the glass in its “natural” state if possible.

IMAG0949

This pair have already been chosen by my mam!

IMAG0950

I wonder if I’ll find any seaglass in India…

3 thoughts on “Seaglass Studs

  1. Those earrings look gorgeous. No wonder your Mam chose the green ones. I am sure everyone who receives them will be delighted, especially as you have made them yourself. πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks! It was really nice to work with the seaglass again, even if it was just a bit of gluing πŸ˜‰ I’m sure mam would have picked purple if they existed, green is a good second choice!

  2. Oh, I love the green! In fact, the white ones are also beautiful but my skin tone needed the green ones. I’ve worn them today and they look great πŸ™‚ By the way, if you do find any purple sea glass while you are in India, save a bit for me!

Leave a Reply

