Stitchalong – Family Tree – The Snow Road

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To my own surprise, I have made progress on my project!

IMG_20141102_194416300
The full project

Not a lot of progress, mind you! I bet you can’t spot it!

IMG_20141102_194441355
Snow close up

Here it is – I have finished the snowy road beneath the car’s tyres. It’s really difficult to stitch white beads onto white plastic with white thread!

IMG_20141102_194509929
Bumper beads

 

I have also popped the bumper on the car. I needed to do something other than white on white on white. I’ve now got a full 13 rows of stitches on my 75X75 stitch project. I wonder if I’ll find some more time for it over the next three weeks!

Here are the links to the other participants’ blogs: Claire,  Gun,  Kate,  Carole,  Avis,  Alison,  Jule,  Elizabeth and Wendy. We’ll be posting every three weeks. I can see they’re getting along well…

8 thoughts on “Stitchalong – Family Tree – The Snow Road

Leave a Reply

